Skip to main content

DCDT Board and Staff

2021 DCDT Board and Staff

Dr. John McNaught
President
Principal Investigator of the Virginia Department of Education’s I’m Determined Project as well as Co-Director for TTAC
James Madison University
540-810-5398 c
mcnaugjt@jmu.edu

Dr. Allison Lombardi
President Elect
Dept of Educational Psychology
Neag School of Education
University of Connecticut
249 Glenbrook Road
Unit 3064Storrs, CT 06269-3064
(860) 486-2213.
allison.lombardi@uconn.edu

Dr. Dawn Rowe
Vice President
Dawn A. Rowe 
Associate Professor
East Tennessee State University
Department of Educational Foundations and Special Education
roweda@etsu.edu
423-439-7171

Dr. Jennifer Bumble
Treasurer
University of Missouri-St. Louis
One University Blvd
St. Louis, MO 63121
bumblej@umsl.edu
 

Alfred W. Daviso, Ph. D.
Secretary
The University of Akron
ad39@uakron.ed 

Dr. Karrie Shogren
Immediate Past President
Professor and Senior Scientist, University of Kansas 
Director, Kansas University Center on Developmental Disabilities 
1200 Sunnyside Ave., Rm. 3134
Lawrence, KS 66045
shogren@ku.edu

Dr. James Sinclair
Human Rights Chair

Human Development
University of Oregon
901 East 18th Ave.,
Eugene OR, 97405
Phone: cell – 949-275-6729
jamesin@uoregon.edu

Dr. Lyman Dukes
Policy & Advocacy Chair

Associate Professor, Special Education
University of South Florida St. Petersburg
140 7th avenue south, SVB 103
St. Petersburg, FL  33701
727-873-4874
727-873-4660 (fax) 
ldukes@mail.usf.edu

Dr. Kendra Williams-Diehm
Co-Chair Publications

Kendra Williams-Diehm
University of Oklahoma
Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education
820 Van Vleet Oval
Norman, OK 73019-0260
405-325-5848 (O) 405-325-6655 (F
klwd@ou.edu

Dr. Malarie Deardorff
Co-Chair Publications

malarie.deardorff@ou.edu

Dr. Elisabeth Kutscher
Research Chair

Visiting Assistant Professor, Special Education and Disability Studies
Department of Special Education and Disability Studies
Graduate School of Education and Human Development
The George Washington University 
2134 G St NW, Washington, DC 20037
ekutscher@gwu.edu

Janet Barakat
At-Large Member (Practitioner)

626-622-7597
janet.barakat16@gmail.com

Matthew Flanagan
At-Large member (Early Career Member)

Senior Research Staff
Adjunct Instructor
Department of Special Education and Disability Studies
Graduate School of Education and Human Development
The George Washington University 
2134 G St NW, Washington, DC 20037
Room 302
matthewflanagan@email.gwu.edu

 

DCDT Staff

Dr. Jane A. Razeghi
Executive Director

15174 Stillfield Place
Centreville, VA 20120
703-624-4271:
jrazeghi@gmu.edu

Dr. Stacie Dojonovic,
Associate Executive Director

Conference Planner
University of Kansas
217 Saint Charles Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15215
412-874-3111,
sdojonovic@ku.edu

Last Updated:  16 March, 2021

© 2021 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.