Skip to main content

Past Presidents

Dawn Rowe (2024) East Tennessee State University
Allison Lombardi (2023) University of Connecticut
John McNaught (2022) James Madison University
Karrie Shogren (2021) University of Kansas
Valerie Mazzotti(2018-2020) University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Judy Shanley (2017-2018) Easterseals
Darlene Unger (2016-2017)
Kent State University
Jim Martin (2015-2016) University of Oklahoma 
Joe Madaus (2014-2015) University of Connecticut 
Stacie Dojonovic (2013-2014) Fox Chapel Area High School 
Audrey Trainor (2012-13) University of Wisconsin 
Mary Morningstar(2011-12) University or Kansas

Dale Matesuvich (2010-11)
Dalun Zhang (2009-10) Texas A&M University  
Sherrilyn Fisher (2008-09)
Colleen Thoma (2007-08) Virginia Commonwealth University 
Kristine Webb (2006-07) University of North Florida 
Donna Wandry (2005-06) West Chester University 
Michael Wehmeyer (2004-05) University of Kansas 
Jim Heiden (2003-04) Cudahy School District 
Margo Izzo (2002-03) The Ohio State University 
Cindi Nixon (2001-02) Francis Marion College 
Diane Bassett (2000-01) University of Northern Colorado 
Rick Lombard (1999-2000) University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 
Ann Marie Cook (1998-99) Fairfax County VA, Career and Transition Services 
Carol Kochhar-Bryant (1997-98) George Washington University 
Robert Miller (1996-97) Mankato State University 
Sharon deFur (1995-96) College of William and Mary
Jeanne Repetto (1994-95) University of Florida 
Wynne Begun (1993-94) Blue Valley North High School 
Warren White (1992-93) Kansas State University 
Robert Ianacone (1991-92) George Washington University 
Pat Sitlington (1990-91, deceased) 

Gary Meers (1989-90) University of Nebraska 
Jane Razeghi (1988-89) George Mason University 
Sharon Field (1987-88) Wayne State University 
Lee Reynold (1986-87) 1 
Charles Kokaska (1985-86)  
George Fair (1984-85) University of Texas (W) (214) 690-2057 
Bruno D’Alonzo (1983-84, deceased) 
Iva Dean Cook (1982-83, deceased) 
Sandra Squires (1981-82) University of Nebraska-Omaha 
Oliver Kolstoe (1980-81) 
Greg Weisenstein 1979-80 Clemson University 
Betty Ross-Thompson (1978-79) 
Donn Brolin (1976-78, deceased)

Last Updated:  7 March, 2024

© 2023 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.