Skip to main content

DCDT Regional and State Subdivisions

Northwest Region

The Northwest region consists of Alaska, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington and Wyoming. 

States with their own subdivision include Idaho, Iowa, and Washington.


Southwest Region

The Southwest region consists of Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Louisiana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, & Utah

States with their own DCDT subdivision include Nevada, and Oklahoma


Northeast Region

The Northeast region consists of Connecticut, Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Jersey, New Hampshire, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Wisconsin. 

If you are interested in starting a chapter in your state, get in touch and I will be happy to discuss the benefits and process. I would love to highlight the great work that is happening in transition in the Northeast. Please don’t hesitate to reach out by email if you have something to share in the DCDT newsletter!  


Southeast Region

The Southeast region consists of Alabama, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, and Puerto Rico.

States with their own DCDT subdivision include: Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, and Virginia.

Please email us to make us aware of transition-related happenings in your state. We would be excited to highlight these happenings in the DCDT newsletter!!! Additionally, we would love to help you grow or start a subdivision!

Please feel free to reach out to the DCDT board at any time by contacting your Executive Director, Stacie Dojonovic.

We invite all DCDT subdivision leaders to a monthly membership meeting.

Last Updated:  15 April, 2024

© 2023 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.